May 14th: Relief

Today Vaseline petroleum jelly slides onto store shelves for the first time. Write a poem about relief. Here is my entry:

Phew!

Headache pulsates

Tylenol to the right,

Ibuprofen to the left,

Both for me to choose.

I battle the booms.

Allergies put up a fight,

All relief out of sight,

Once again I see medicine to the left and right,

People talk as I walk through the hope-filled halls,

Complaints and praise fill my ears,

I figure out just what is wrong,

And now I feel so strong.

I hope such pain will not ensue,

So I will never have to battle the booms.

2 thoughts on “May 14th: Relief

Thoughts? Criticism? All is welcome!

